LMC Students Named Coca-Cola Leaders of Promise Scholars

Three Lake Michigan College students have been named 2020 Coca-Cola Leaders of Promise Scholars. They are among 207 Phi Theta Kappa members named for the distinction this week. Sophie Paar of Stevensville, Tamlin Le Roux of Niles, and Alexis Johnson of Martin each will receive a $1,000 scholarship. LMC says the Coca-Cola Leaders of Promise Scholarship Program helps new Phi Theta Kappa members defray educational expenses while enrolled in associate degree programs. They’re encouraged to assume leadership roles and are picked based on their academic achievement, community service, and leadership potential. LMC professor and chapter advisor Jessica Beachy says she’s proud of the local Phi Theta Kappa students.